Back to All Events

Columbus Symphony Orchestra at the McConnell Arts Center

  • McConnell Arts Center 777 Evening Street Worthington, OH, 43085 United States (map)

A Summer Serenade

Friday, July 7, 2017 | 8:00pm
Bronwynn Theatre

Russel Mikkelson, conductor

Tickets: $25 in advance, $30 at the door; $15 students

Mozart: The Marriage of Figaro Suite
Stravinsky: Octet
Dvořák: Serenade for Winds

OSU Director of University Bands Russ Mikkelson leads the wind players of the Columbus Symphony in the rare opportunity to hear the colorful section as a stand-alone ensemble.